Current Weather

Greater Wabash Regional Planning Commission Board of Directors Elects New Officers

ALBION, IL — The GWRPC Board of Directors elected officers for 2020 at the board meeting on Thursday, March 26th. All four current officers were reappointed for an additional one-year term. Joe Judge, of Wabash County, will continue as Commission Chairman; Rob Anniss, of Richland County, will continue serving as Vice-Chairman; Scott Merkle, of Wayne County, will continue as Secretary; and Randy Hallam, of Edwards County, will continue serving as Commission Treasurer. The GWRPC Board of Directors hosts members from all seven counties the Commission serves and oversees Commission activities.

The GWRPC mission is to serve the Greater Wabash District by providing local, regional, and comprehensive planning, facilitating knowledge enhancement, securing and administering funds and promoting cooperative solutions to regional issues. The seven counties in the GWRPC Economic Development District include: Crawford, Edwards, Lawrence, Richland, Wabash, Wayne, and White. For more information, please visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *