Current Weather

WRUL On Air Now

Cathy Taylor
9:00am - 2:00pm

WROY On Air Now

Scott Mareing
10:00am - 2:00pm

Atteberry Named To Soybean Program Board


SPRINGFIELD IL– The Illinois Department of Agriculture has announced the winners of three commodity board elections. Producers voted July 7 to select members of the Illinois Corn Marketing Board, the Illinois Soybean Program Operating Board and the Illinois Sheep and Wool Marketing Board. Winners will serve three-year terms.

Brian Atteberry of Carmi was named to the Illinois Soybean Program Operating Board. He will represent Clay, Edwards, Lawrence, Richland, Wabash, Wayne and White Counties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *