Current Weather

WRUL On Air Now

Kiki Garcia
Kiki Garcia
Midnight - 4:00am

WROY On Air Now

Keith Summers
Keith Summers
Midnight - 5:00am

Wayne White Cooperative Meeting Friday

Wayne White Coop Annual Meeting


The Wayne County Electric Cooperative will hold its annual meeting Friday, April 5 at the Wayne City School.

The evening will open with registration at 5 with a fish dinner to run from five until six.

The actual meeting will get underway around 7 and will include the election of three directors to the cooperative board.

The three directors who are qualified candidates are District Four director, Ken Lamont of Crossville; District Eight, Steve Becker of McLeansboro and District 9 Director Noel Edmison of Wayne City.

Co-op director Daryl Donjon will present an update to those attending the annual meeting. The good news is he is not expected to announce any rate increases. This would be the sixth year in a row that Wayne White held rates. He will explain a review of the financial status of Wayne White indicates there will be no rate increases for the next four years.

Other directors of Wayne White include Larry Hosselton of Clay City in District One; Dale Harris, Fairfield, District 2; Andy Glover of District 3, Glover is from Mt. Erie. And secretary of the board.

Lamont of Crossville, District 4; Danny Rose, Springerton, District Five, Rick Marshall, Carmi of District 6; Richard Rubenacker, chairman of McLeansboro, District 7; Steve Becker of McLeansboro; District 8 and Noel Edmison of Wayne City, District 9 and vice chairman.