Current Weather

WRUL On Air Now

Cathy Taylor
9:00am - 2:00pm

WROY On Air Now

Scott Mareing
10:00am - 2:00pm

New Chief Probation Officer

New Chief Probation Officer

Chief Judge Tom Tedeschi is pleased to announce that Stevi Holscher has been appointed to serve as the Chief Probation Officer of the First Division of the Second Circuit Probation Department.

The appointment became necessary following the retirement of First Division Chief Probation Officer Sarah Wiser.

Chief Judge Tedeschi states, “CPO Holscher brings a great deal of experience to the position of Chief Probation Officer. She has served as a probation officer in Crawford County for many years and additionally has served in several capacities within the probation department. She has effectively supervised all levels of probationers including adult, juvenile and those in our specialty court programs. We are fortunate to have someone available with the skills and knowledge of Stevi here in the Second Circuit”.

The Second Judicial Circuit of Illinois is geographically the largest judicial circuit in the State of Illinois and is comprised of twelve counties: Crawford, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Richland, Wabash, Wayne, and White.

The Probation Department of the Second Judicial Circuit is divided into three divisions of which Crawford, Lawrence, Wabash, and White are located in the First Probation Division.

The Second Probation Division contains Edwards, Jefferson, Richland, and Wayne Counties.

The Third Probation Division contains Franklin, Hamilton, Hardin, and Gallatin Counties.