Current Weather

WRUL On Air Now

Kiki Garcia
Kiki Garcia
Midnight - 4:00am

WROY On Air Now

Keith Summers
Keith Summers
Midnight - 5:00am

McLeansboro Election Results

.McLeansboro Election Results

In the McLeansboro Alderman race, in Ward 1 Mike Scattone and Billy D. Glenn tied at 82 votes while Joseph Ray Kaufman got 70 votes. Scattone or Glenn will replace Mark Beck who is retiring at the end of his term. McLeansboro City Clerk Fred Vallowe says there is one provisional vote out. When/If that person brings in proof of residency this morning, the vote will be counted. If that vote doesn’t break the tie, then the County Clerk will draw the winner at a special meeting sometime prior to the first regular meeting of the May City Council.

In Ward 2, incumbent Donald L. Cox won reelection with 78 votes to 70 votes for Thomas E. Murk.

In Ward 3, Dale E. Biggerstaff beat incumbent Mike Stanart. Biggerstaff got 83 votes and Mike Stanart received 74 votes.

In the Hamilton County Unit 10 School Board race, incumbents Tim Millenbine and Dennis Doc Lynch won reelection. Millenbine got 831 votes. Lynch got 796 votes. Justin Woodrow also won a seat on the school board with 809 votes. Kayla Hamson came in last with 557 votes.