Current Weather
WRUL On Air Now
Rush Hour Rodeo
2:00pm - 6:00pm
WROY On Air Now
John Summer
2:00pm - 7:00pm

Wayne County Farm Bureau Annual Meeting Thursday, March 5th

The 98th annual meeting of the Wayne County Farm Bureau will be held on Thursday, March 5, 2020 at the First Christian Church, 100 West Center Street in Fairfield, beginning at 5:30 p.m.

The business meeting will include approval of the minutes of last year’s annual meeting, treasurer’s report, acts and deeds of the board, selection of delegates to the 2020 Illinois Farm Bureau annual meeting, President’s report, Manager’s report, affiliate reports, and any other business that may properly come before the membership.

Per the reorganization plan approved by the Board of Directors in December 2019, elections will be held in the following districts:

District 1 – Northwest Quadrant – Robert Pearce

District 2 – Northeast Quadrant – Fred Blessing

District 3 – Southwest Quadrant – Tim Chambliss

District 4 – Southeast Quadrant – Anthony Vaughan

At-Large – Entire County – Randy Ellis

Voting members in good standing as of March 1, 2020 are eligible to vote. Members must cast their ballot in person at the annual meeting.

The Young Leader Committee members will be collecting non-perishable food donations for the Young Leader Harvest for All Program. Members are asked to bring food items to the meeting. The Young Leader Committee will also be raffling a Green Mountain Grill. Proceeds will support committee activities.

Mark Gebhards, Executive Director of Governmental Affairs & Commodities for the Illinois Farm Bureau, will provide the keynote address. Gebhards will discuss the national and state legislative priorities for the organization.

The meeting will be preceded by dinner. Members are asked to RSVP by March 2 by calling 618-842-3342.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *