WRUL On Air Now
Kiki Garcia
12:00am - 4:00am
WROY On Air Now
Keith Summers
12:00am - 5:00am

Statement from the Illinois Farm Bureau Regarding 2018 Farm Bill Conference Committee

The following is a statement from Illinois Farm Bureau President Richard Guebert, Jr., regarding the U.S. House of Representatives’ vote to send the 2018 farm bill to the conference committee.

“Illinois Farm Bureau is pleased that the House has taken another step toward passing the next farm bill by naming U.S. Representatives Rodney Davis, Cheri Bustos and John Shimkus to serve on the farm bill conference committee.

“Farm Bureau is confident that Reps. Davis, Bustos and Shimkus will work constructively with their House and Senate counterparts to bridge key policy differences and quickly produce a farm bill that will provide Illinois farmers certainty for the next five years.”