Current Weather

WRUL On Air Now

Cathy Taylor
9:00am - 2:00pm

WROY On Air Now

GWRPC holds annual meeting

Greater Wabash Regional Planning Commission Board of Directors held their annual dinner meeting on Thursday, March 23rd at Old Tyme Steakhaus in Olney. A progress report was given by the Executive Director, Sarah Mann, and the board elected new officers. 2017 officers elected were: Chairman: Joe Judge, Vice Chairman: Rob Anniss, Secretary: Scott Merkle, Treasurer: Randy Hallam. Dennis Turpin with the City of Albion was the guest speaker. Dennis spoke about the need for shared government services and how to utilize the Planning Commission for shared services. David Savage, Community Development Coordinator at GWRPC, also addressed the board and guests by detailing the USDA Stronger Economies Together Plan and future planned projects.

The Board Chairman, Charlotte St. Ledger was honored for 29 years of service to the GWRPC Board and 11 years as Chair. In addition, Jim Pfeister and Steve Hartsock were honored for their service as officers. The GWRPC mission is to serve the Greater Wabash District by providing local, regional, and comprehensive planning, facilitating knowledge enhancement, securing and administering funds and promoting cooperative solutions to regional issues. The seven counties in the GWRPC Economic Development District include: Crawford, Edwards, Lawrence, Richland, Wabash, Wayne, and White. Please visit their Web-site at