Current Weather

WRUL On Air Now

Cathy Taylor
9:00am - 2:00pm

Farm Bureau Annual Meeting Coming Up

Farm Bureau Annual Meeting

The 98th Annual Meeting of the White County Farm Bureau will be held Friday, January 18, 2019 beginning at 10:30 a.m. at the Farm Bureau Building, 304 E Robinson Street in Carmi, IL.

The business meeting will include reports from the President and the Manager, financial and membership reports for fiscal year ending September 30, 2018, approval of the acts and deeds of the Board of Directors, authorization for the selection of delegates to the 2019 IAA Annual Meeting, election of officers and directors, and discussion of any other business properly brought before the membership.

Officer positions on the Board of Directors up for election are Larry Beck (President), Bryce Williams (Vice President), and Kevin Seifried (Secretary-Treasurer).

According to the board restructuring plan approved by an amendment to the organization’s bylaws in 2016, the following directors will be up for election:

District 1 (Burnt Prairie, Gray, Mill Shoals, & Phillips Townships) – Brandon Barbre

District 2 (Carmi, Enfield, & Hawthorne Townships) – Mike Wicker

District 3 (Emma, Indian Creek, & Heralds Prairie Townships) – Vance Burzynski

The 2019 Nominating Committee members are Brad Gates, Brian Bryant, and Brooks York.

Voting members in good standing at the date of the meeting are eligible to vote. Members must cast their ballot in person at the annual meeting.

Martin Barbre, Administrator of USDA’s Risk Management Agency, will be the keynote speaker.

The business meeting will conclude with lunch catered by Yesterday’s Catering.

Reservations are requested. Please contact the White County Farm Bureau office by January 11, 2019, to RSVP.