Current Weather

Atteberry named the 2024 Egyptian Region Elementary Principal of the Year

The 2024 PrinciPal Region Winners were announced, with Amy Atteberry claiming the 2024 Egyptian Region Elementary School Principal of the Year Award.
Lacey Moore nominated Atteberry for this prestigious award and shares some thoughtful words. “Mrs. Amy Atteberry has been in education for twenty-seven years, and the past eighteen years she has served the Carmi-White County Unit #5 schools as an administrator. She has a heart for all ages of students, and her career proves that. She has been an administrator at nearly every level from high school to elementary.”
Atteberry has recently taken on the new role as administrator for the pre-k through first graders at Lincoln Attendance Center; before that, she had spent seven years at Washington Attendance Center with 4th-6th graders.
“No matter what level of students and staff she serves, she is consistent, dedicated, and gives it her all,” stated Moore.
The winners will advance to the State-level competition in October during the 2024 IPA Education Leaders Annual Conference.

1 comment
  1. Sharron grant
    Sharron grant
    February 13, 2024 at 5:15 pm

    Congrats Amy me and Paula think the world of u was always good to my daughter Paula grant thank u


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *