Current Weather

99th Annual Meeting of White County Farm Bureau Scheduled for Late January

The 99th Annual Meeting of the White County Farm Bureau will be held Friday, January 24, 2020 beginning at 10:30 a.m. at the Farm Bureau Building, 304 E Robinson Street in Carmi, IL.

The business meeting will include reports from the President and the Manager, financial and membership reports for fiscal year ending September 30, 2019, approval of the acts and deeds of the Board of Directors, authorization for the selection of delegates to the 2020 IAA Annual Meeting, election of officers and directors, and discussion of any other business properly brought before the membership.

Officer positions on the Board of Directors up for election are: Larry Beck (President), Bryce Williams (Vice President), and Jeff Young (Secretary-Treasurer).

Director positions on the Board of Directors up for election are:

District 1 (Burnt Prairie, Gray, Mill Shoals, & Phillips Townships) – Vacant

District 2 (Carmi, Enfield, & Hawthorne Townships) – Brad Gates

District 3 (Emma, Indian Creek, & Heralds Prairie Townships) – Ryan Williams

At-Large (All of White County) – Vance Burzynski

The 2020 Nominating Committee members are Bryce Williams, Brandon Barbre, and Drew Riley.

Voting members in good standing as of January 1, 2020 are eligible to vote. Members must cast their ballot in person at the annual meeting.

The meeting will conclude with lunch catered by Yesterday’s Catering.

Reservations are requested. Please contact the White County Farm Bureau office by Friday, January 10, 2020 to RSVP.