Current Weather

49 Counties Including 16 in Southern Illinois at Warning Level for Coronavirus

On October 30th, the Illinois Department of Public Health reported 49 counties in Illinois are considered to be at a warning level for novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19), nine of which are located in Southern Illinois’ lower 16 counties.


They include Alexander, Franklin, Hamilton, Jackson, Johnson, Perry, Randolph, Saline, and Williamson Counties. A county enters a warning level when it experiences an increase in two or more of the COVID-19 risk indicators from the state’s COVID-19 Resurgence Mitigation plan.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *