Current Weather

WRUL On Air Now

6:00pm - 7:00pm

WROY On Air Now

John Summer
2:00pm - 7:00pm

White County Democrats reorganize, elect Mitchell as Chairman


(left to right) Mike Ray, Luther “Razor” Johnson, Kelly 
Fulkerson, Dale Shular, Nancy Mitchell, Kern Doerner, Ron Hargrave, 
Tom Scates, David Hays and Riley Matz.

The White County Democratic Central Committee met Wednesday, April 13 at the White County Courthouse for a re-organizational meeting that will steer the local party for the next two years.

Nancy Mitchell was unanimously elected as the Party Chairman, assuming the role she previously occupied.  Former Chairman Tom Scates was elected as the Vice-Chairman, also by a unanimous vote.

A short business meeting was held following the elections, and while future events were discussed, no plans were confirmed.  A meeting will be announced for May, and Mitchell invited all Democrats and those interested in the party to attend.