Current Weather

WRUL On Air Now

Big D & Bubba
5:00am - 9:00am

RLC 2017 Associate Degree Nursing students

Fifty-eight students are nearing completion of Rend Lake College’s Associate Degree Nursing (ADN) program this year. They will have a pinning ceremony on Thursday, May 11 and will graduate on Saturday, May 13, both in RLC’s James “Hummer” Waugh Gymnasium, located in Ina. The ADN program prepares the students for the state licensure examination.


Pictured is, FROM LEFT, FRONT ROW, Dionna Martin of Benton, Kathryn Wise of Zeigler, Breanna Davis of Zeigler, Annabelle Shukites of Christopher, Rachel Burns of Mt. Vernon, Amanda Gant of Christopher, Rachel Easton of Benton, Zoie Frey of Christopher, Lindsey Barnes of Marion, Morgan Massie of Waltonville, Amanda Frassato of Pinckneyville, and Tammie Rable of Red Bud; SECOND ROW, Amber Bennett of Ashley, Lindsey Cox of Benton, Mariann Cook of Benton, Charity Jackson of Mt. Vernon, Hannah Draper of Johnsonville, Mallory Berbower of Bluford, Laura Jamerson of Benton, Sherri Smith of Wayne City, Dana Harris of Pinckneyville, Bria Curry of Benton, Sarah Menckowski of Christopher, Christine Keppler-Clayton of Benton, and Kerri Hoehner of Coulterville; THIRD ROW, Miriam Ziehm of Dahlgren, Loghan Matyi of Christopher, Shirley Rogers of Mulkeytown, Leanne Ledbetter of Benton, Carrie J. Harper of Mt. Vernon, Brittany Long of West Frankfort, Jennie Schmulbach of Smithton, Kelly Bishop of Benton, Latika Burns of Belleville, Brittany Webb of McLeansboro, Samantha Orrill of Benton, and Jennifer Long of Mt. Vernon; FOURTH ROW, Brittany Pierce of Centralia, Kelsey Head of Benton, and Shelby Bayler of Broughton; FIFTH ROW, Bryce Wiley of West Frankfort, Abby Taylor of Mt. Vernon, Liane Loyd of Bluford, Jennifer Carroll of Woodlawn, Carrie Stanley of Tamaroa, Joe Hendershott of Tamaroa, Tate Kerley of Thompsonville, Erica Maple of Christopher, Kaleigh Cole of Christopher, and Lindsay Sexton of Carmi; BACK ROW, Amy A. Dalby of Bluford, Brianna Sanders of Tamaroa, Allyce Moll of Steeleville, Darian Campbell of West Frankfort, Callie Priebe of Pinckneyville, Brian Plunk of McLeansboro, Nathan Liszewski of Woodlawn, and Bailee Jones of Valier.

(ReAnne Palmer / RLC Public Information)