Current Weather

96th annual White County Farm Bureau meeting coming Jan. 18

The 96th Annual Meeting of the White County Farm Bureau will be held Wednesday, January 18, 2017 beginning at 10:30 a.m. at the Farm Bureau Building, 304 E Robinson Street in Carmi, IL.

The business meeting will include reports from the President and the Manager, financial and membership reports for fiscal year ending September 30, 2016, approval of the acts and deeds of the Board of Directors, authorization for the selection of delegates to the 2017 IAA Annual Meeting, election of officers and directors, and discussion of any other business properly brought before the membership.

Officer positions on the Board of Directors up for election are Rusty Walsh (President), Larry Beck (Vice President), and Kevin Seifried (Secretary-Treasurer).

According to the board restructuring plan, approved by an amendment to the organization’s bylaws, the following directors will be up for election:

District 1 (Burnt Prairie, Gray, Mill Shoals, & Phillips Townships) – Jeff Young

District 2 (Carmi, Enfield, Hawthorne Townships) – Brad Gates and Bryce Williams

District 3 (Emma, Indian Creek, and Heralds Prairie Townships) – Bob Baumgart

At-Large (All of White County) – Brooks York

The 2017 Nominating Committee members are Ken Lamont, Don Duvall, and Vance Burzynski. Voting members in good standing as of January 1, 2017 are eligible to vote. Members must cast their ballot in person at the annual meeting.

The business meeting will conclude with lunch catered by Yesterday’s Catering.

Reservations are requested. Please contact the White County Farm Bureau office at 618-382-8512 by January 11, 2017 to RSVP.