Current Weather

New Troopers in District 19

New Troopers in District 19


Illinois State Police District 19 Interim Commander, LT. Lance Hinkle announced the addition of two new troopers to the district which serves Wabash, Edwards, Wayne, White, Hamilton, Saline and Gallatin Counties. Trooper Katelyn Graham and Trooper Seth Dauber were assigned to District 19 Patrol following their graduation from the Illinois State Police Academy in Springfield. Both Troopers have completed their Field Training and are now assigned to patrol duties in the district.

Trooper Katelyn Graham, originally from Harrisburg, joins the Illinois State Police after graduating from State Fair Community College in Sedalia, Mo., and serving four years of active duty as a medic in the United States Air Force. Trooper Graham is the dauther of Brent and Cassie Graham and will reside in Saline County.

Trooper Seth Dauber, originally from Tonica, Illnois, joins the Illinois State Police after graduating from LaSalle-Peru High School and Lewis University in Romeoville, Ill. Trooper Dauber will also reside in Saline County.

Lt. Hinkle welcomed Trooper Graham and Dauber to the District. He, along with the officers of District 19, would like to wish them the best of luck as they begin their law enforcement careers with the Illinois State Police.