WRUL On Air Now
Big D & Bubba
5:00am - 9:00am
WROY On Air Now

Concealed Carry Renewal Class Offered

Concealed Carry Renewal Class March 2 and  16hr. Concealed Carry Class March 30/April 6

 

Concealed Carry Renewal Class – Saturday, March 2

Illinois concealed carry licenses must be renewed every 5 years. The Carmi Rifle Club will be offering the 3-hr. renewal course on Saturday, March 2, 8:30 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.

The classroom portion of the course and will be held at White County Farm Bureau Building, 304 E Robinson St. Carmi, IL.  Live-fire qualification will be conducted at the Carmi Rifle Club range and scheduled throughout the rest of the morning and afternoon.  Course conducted by ISP registered instructors Mike and Valinda Rowe.

 

This course fulfills the renewal training requirements for the Illinois Concealed Carry License.

Firearms and ammunition will be supplied.  FEE:  $50. To reserve a seat in the classes or for information: contact Valinda Rowe @ 618-963-2788 or email [email protected]

 

16 hr. Concealed Carry Class – Saturday, March 30/April 6

Carmi Rifle Club, a not-for-profit organization, will be offering its spring 16 hr. concealed carry class March 30 and April 6.  16 hours of training is required by law for the IL license.  The club will host the Day 1 class which covers firearms and marksmanship on March 30.  The Day 2 class which  covers the legal portion  and range qualification is scheduled for Saturday, April 6.Classroom portion will be conducted at the White County Farm Bureau Bldg. with range training and qualification at the Carmi Rifle Club.   Instructors will be IL State Police registered concealed carry instructors Mike and Valinda Rowe.

 

Students who have up to 8 hours of acceptable prior training which can be credited toward the 16 total hours may register for the April 6 Day 2 class without attending the Day 1 class. Acceptable prior training would include a honorable military discharge or NRA Basic Pistol certificate, or a combination of IL Hunter Safety certificate along with a Utah concealed carry license.  Other training might qualify but would have to be confirmed prior to registration.  Hours for both classes will be 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.   Fee for each day/class is $115. Pre-registration is required.

 

Caption: Carmi Rifle Club will be hosting their spring concealed carry classes: 3 hr. Concealed Carry Renewal class March 2, Basic handgun/concealed carry course March 30/April 6.  Range supervisors from the club, like William Hunt, make sure all club safety rules are followed during the live fire portion of the training.